The Gold & Treasure Coast

Named for a Spanish treasure fleet lost in a hurricane in 1715,  the Gold & Treasure Coast refers to the Atlantic coastline off of southeast Florida. The Gold Coast includes Miami-Dade, Broward and Palm Beach Counties and the Treasure Coast includes Indian River, St. Lucie, and Martin Counties. This area includes the cities of Miami, Fort Lauderdale, West Palm Beach, Jupiter, Stuart, and Port St. Lucie. Divers will be able to explore almost 100 miles of the Atlantic coast between Port St. Lucie in the north and Fort Lauderdale in the south. Divers and snorkelers will also have access to the Blue Heron Bridge (located in Riviera Beach, the approximate center of this 100 mile area) which was chosen as one of the 50 best dive sites in the world by PADI’s Sport Diver magazine in 2013.


NOAA Tides
Current Tide Report
Current Wind Report






FL State copy
Saltwater Fish ID
FL Keys Fish ID Guide
Florida Keys Fish ID








Copyright logo


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s